Legal

How old does a child have to be to stay home alone?

Only three States currently have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the minimum age is 8, while in Oregon, children must be 10 before being left home alone.
answered 3 years ago

Related questions

Unanswered questions

Legal

Pa laws how many mistrials before dismissed?

asked 4 years ago
Legal

On what was the first law code written?

asked 4 years ago
Legal

On law & order who killed heidi in episode 151 Showtime?

asked 4 years ago
Legal

Ngie Harmon plays who on television's "Law & Order"?

asked 4 years ago

Does bacteria have a nucleus?

asked 7 years ago

What land did Hernando Cortes claim for his country?

asked 7 years ago

What were Hernando Cortes major discovers?

asked 7 years ago

Why should you brush your teeth?

asked 7 years ago

Can natural rubber be a heat conductor and heat convection?

asked 7 years ago